Thread: Serious obstacle - when reading Camera Reviews and Tutorials - from PC PDF-writers

Real Name
    Pica

Serious obstacle - when reading Camera Reviews and Tutorials - from PC PDF-writers

Hello Everyone,
    Background: I am a photographer and an advanced user of software. And I have got a problem which has been troubling me for some time now; and which I have not been able to solve yet. Thus is turn to our forum!

When I learn further from photography and Photoshop tutorials, as well as read camera reviews, on the internet, I favour, as many of us do, highlighting, yellow-marking vital sentences and sections. So I print them with one of my PC PDF printers (like Bullzip, etc).

For several years this has gone very well. Unfortunately, not so any more. In say 50% of the cases when printing - an interesting internet camera review or tutorial - it works well and I can yellow mark vital parts splendidly well (like before). However, more and more often that is not possible any more when printing an internet page. Please advice!

(i) Since I am seasoned user I wonder, do anyone here posses the knowledge to describe the technical background to the above obstacle? (Note: To me is is rather clear that this has not got to do with any parameters settings (which I am well aware of) in the PDF writer when printing.)

(ii) Since this problem is impacting my photography workflow seriously, can anyone here suggest how to solve this, so that I can continue using my efficient procedure of utilizing my present PDF printers (e.g. Bullzip) like before and to be able to high light the material?

As always THANK you for your cooperation in solving this obstacle and mystery!

-----