Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Kate

Real Name
    Manfred Mueller

Kate

Vancouver, Canada based model Kate Snig was in town visiting her parents. I managed to get an hour of shooting time with her this afternoon. Working with an experienced model is always a pleasure.

Shooting was a combination of daylight (camera right) with a studio flash as a bounce light (camera left) used as a fill light for this shot.

Kate

Real Name
    John

Re: Kate

Nicely done, I like the control of the shadows you've achieved.

Real Name
    Dave

Very nice image Manfred.

Dave

Can see why you chose this pic, Manfred, great balance. Almost a yogic pose, right leg on top with the left arm on top. I almost invariably pass on these images as I have no experience, but this one grabbed me.

Real Name
    Manfred Mueller

Quote Originally Posted by Jim A View Post
    Can see why you chose this pic, Manfred
    The truth is a little simpler. This is one of the few images I took of Kate that would not be considered to be offensive in some quarters

I tend to follow the "Facebook rule". If I can get away with posting an image on Facebook, I will post it here. If I have my doubts, I will not generally do so.

Real Name
    Kim

I like this Manfred. She looks like a ballerina - there is a softness to her, and I find it interesting that I don't find the image as tack sharp as your images always are. I can't imagine any image of her would be offensive - she exudes grace.

Real Name
    Manfred Mueller

Quote Originally Posted by KimC View Post
    I like this Manfred. She looks like a ballerina - there is a softness to her, and I find it interesting that I don't find the image as tack sharp as your images always are. I can't imagine any image of her would be offensive - she exudes grace.
    Yes Kim, the image is a touch soft.