Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Upper Canada Village - Part 1

Real Name
    Manfred Mueller

Upper Canada Village - Part 1

We spent the day wandering around Upper Canada Village, near Morrisburg, Canada. During this visit, I planned to photograph mostly the interpreters in period costume (Upper Canada circa 1867).

I brought my flash along and bounced the light off the walls and ceilings to supplement the ambient light conditions.

1. Musicians at the General Store

2. The Blacksmith and the Carpenter

3. The School Teacher

Last edited by Manfred M; 28th July 2018 at 06:41 AM.

Real Name
    Mike long

Re: Upper Canada Village - Part 1

Looks like a interesting place. History intrigue's me and love to see how people lived back in the "Good Ole days"
    Canada is a beautiful place and would love to go there one day.
    I'm a BIG fan of Photographer Adam Gibbs who is from Canada. His work is incredible and some of my favorites are his winter shots while up on Mt. Seymour. Not sure if you know of him but it's beautiful.
    Love the images and thanks.

Real Name
    John

Nice series.

Real Name
    Richard

Great images. These could be textbook illustrations regarding the use of flash to supplement the ambient light. You know that flash has been used correctly when the image doesn't scream, "I WAS SHOT WITH FLASH"

I have gone through several evolutions of carry everyplace hotshoe flashes...