Thread: Couple of cascade mountain scenes

Real Name
    Sharon

Couple of cascade mountain scenes

#1 with a probably not well received cross processing, but thought I would test it out.

Couple of cascade mountain scenes20200109-DSCF5149 by sharonkay finley, on Flickr

#2 Cascade mountain ranch - I think this was pushed a little too hard. I'm not very experienced with post processing so....

Couple of cascade mountain scenesmountain scene by sharonkay finley, on Flickr

Real Name
    Manfred Mueller

Re: Couple of cascade mountain scenes

I'm not quite sure what you are trying to achieve with the first image. Did you have a particular purpose in processing this way? Are you trying to achieve a specific look?

Real Name
    Sharon

Quote Originally Posted by Manfred M View Post
    I'm not quite sure what you are trying to achieve with the first image. Did you have a particular purpose in processing this way? Are you trying to achieve a specific look?
    Great question, just wanting to do something weird with a more ordinary image... what does it accomplish? Probably not much

Real Name
    Nandakumar

That second image is fantastic!!!

Real Name
    Sharon

Quote Originally Posted by Wavelength View Post
    That second image is fantastic!!!
    Thank you most kind sir.
    It's a beautiful place, difficult to capture

Real Name
    Peter

The second image would be my pick of the two, having looked at it on Flickr the car in the foreground gives a sense of scale to the surrounding buildings. They in turn define the size of the mountains. It’s a lovely scene, thanks for sharing it with us.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Real Name
    Barry