Thread: BenQ PD3200U

Real Name
    Paul

BenQ PD3200U

Hi

Does anyone have any experience of the BenQ PD3200U monitor?

I am looking at 32" 4K screens and the reviews on this one seem to be total opposites depending on where you read them. Its either fantastic or its rubbish.

Obviously happy to hear of any alternatives here in the UK also?

Thanks

Paul

Real Name
    Dan

Re: BenQ PD3200U

No, but when I shopped for a 27 inch wide gamut monitor a few years ago, I had exactly the same experience. Some users (Manfred is one) were entirely satisfied, but I found numerous reports of bad units. Despite the fact that the BenQ was much cheaper than the two logical alternatives, Eizo and NEC, I finally decided to buy a NEC unit.

Real Name
    Paul

Thanks it is indeed frustrating, unfortunately the NEC and EIZO screens are outside of my price range.

Whilst I am not a professional photographer I am a very much enthusiastic amateur so need to try and balance cost with what will work / that I need if you know what I mean.

Real Name
    Rob Jones

Quote Originally Posted by Shutterbug365 View Post
    Hi

Does anyone have any experience of the BenQ PD3200U monitor?

I am looking at 32" 4K screens and the reviews on this one seem to be total opposites depending on where you read them. Its either fantastic or its rubbish.

Obviously happy to hear of any alternatives here in the UK also?

Thanks

Paul
    Hi Paul, may I ask you for what purpose?

Real Name
    Paul

I am very much an enthusiastic amateur photographer who is looking for a 100% sRGB monitor for photo editing. I don't tend to print images as all the competitions in my local camera club are digital and likewise I enter / will be entering online exhibitions. I do have one of the XRite calibration tools.

I also do various computer programming bits and pieces that would work well using such a large monitor but obviously for those it would not have to be photography standard.

Real Name
    Dan